Kapamilya network and artists scored various feats at 28th PMPC Awards for Television

Photo Credit: Philstar

Kapamilya stars and programs predominantly shone the brightest during the 28th Philippine Movie Press Club (PMPC) Awards for Television held at Solaire Resort and Casino recently as they scored a win in different categories.

Hitting it big during the night were Coco Martin and Kim Chiu who bagged Best Drama Actor and Actress, respectively, for the phenomenal hit series “Ikaw Lamang,” which also bagged the Best Primetime TV Series award.

Photo Credit: Philstar
Photo Credit: Philstar
Photo Credit: Philstar
Photo Credit: Philstar
Kim, who turned emotional in her acceptance speech, bested six other actresses for the award, including Angel Locsin and Maja Salvador for “The Legal Wife” and Lovi Poe and Maricel Soriano for “Ang Dalawang Mrs. Real.”
The Best Drama Supporting Actor award  went to John Estrada and Best Drama Supporting Actress award was given to KC Concepcion for their exemplary performance in the same hit series.
Coco and KC pocketed the same award also last year.

The Best TV Station award this year also went to ABS-CBN  while the list of other winners are as follows:

Best Daytime Drama Series – ‘Be Careful with my Heart’

Best Drama Anthology – “Magpakailanman”

Best Single Performance by an Actress:-Sunshine Cruz for ‘MMK’ episode: ‘Karayom’

Best Single Performance by an Actor – Arjo Atayde for ‘MMK’ episode                                                                                                                                          Jose Manalo for ‘Eat Bulaga’ Lenten special

Best Male TV Host – Vice Ganda for “It’s Showtime”

Best Female TV Host –  Toni Gonzaga for “ASAP 19”

German Moreno Power Tandem of the Year –  Kathryn Bernardo and Daniel Padilla

Best Musical Variety Show –  “ASAP 19”

Best Variety Show –  “It’s Showtime”

Best Comedy Actress – Rufa Mae Quinto for “Bubble Gang”

Best Comedy Actor –  Sef Cadayona for “Bubble Gang”
Best Comedy Show –  “Home Sweetie Home”
Best Gag Show – ”Goin Bulilit”

TV Hall of Fame – “Bubble Gang”

Best Showbiz Oriented Show – “The Buzz”
Best Female Showbiz Oriented Host –  Toni Gonzaga for “The Buzz”
Best Male Showbiz Oriented Show Host –  Ricky Lo for “Startalk”

Best Celebrity Talk Show – “Gandang Gabi Vice”
Best Celebrity Talk Show Host –  Vice Ganda for “Gandang Gabi Vice”

Best Game Show Host –  Judy Ann Santos for “Bet on Your Baby”
Best Game Show –  “Celebrity Bluff”

Best Magazine Show Hosts –  Cesar Apolinario and Susan Enriquez for “I Juander”
Best Magazine Show –  “I Juander”

Best Lifestyle Show –  ”Gandang Ricky Reyes: Todo na Toh!”
Lifestyle Show Host –  Kris Aquino for “Kris TV”

Best Reality Show –  “It Takes Gutz to be a Gutierrez”
Best Reality Show Hosts –  Bianca Gonzales, John Prats, Robi Domingo, Toni Gonzaga for “Pinoy Big Broter: All In”

Best Talent Search Show –  “Celebrity Dance Battle”
Best Talent Search Hosts – Luis Manzano and Alex Gonzaga for “The Voice Kids”

Ading Fernando Lifetime Achievement Award –  Nova Villa

Best Child Performer – Raikko Matteo for “Honesto”
Best New Male Personality – Manolo Pedrosa for “MMK” performance
Best New Female Personality – Lyca Gairanod for “MMK” performance

Best Travel Show – ”Biyahe ni Drew”
Best Travel Show Host –  Aga Muhlach for “Pinoy Explorer”

Best News Program –  ”State of the Nation” with Jessica Soho
Best Female Newscaster –  Jessica Soho for “State of the Nation”
Best Male Newscaster –  Erwin Tulfo for “Aksyon”

Lifetime Achievement Award for Broadcasting –  Mike Enriquez

Best Public Service Program –  ”T3 Enforced”
Best Public Service Host –  Vicky Morales for “Wish Ko Lang”

Best Public Affairs Program –  ”The Bottomline with Boy Abunda”
Best Public Affairs Program Host – Boy Abunda for ”Bottomline”

Best Documentary Special – ABS-CBN’s ”Yolanda”
Best Documentary Hosts – “I-Witness” hosts

Best Morning Show Host –  “Umagang Kay Ganda” hosts
Best Morning Show – “Umagang Kay Ganda”

Female Star of the Night – Nadine Lustre
Male Star of the Night – Iñigo Pascual