Agot Isidro wins Best Actress in the 66th FAMAS Awards

Image capture of video via Agot Isidro's Facebook page
  • The 66th Filipino Academy of Film Arts and Sciences (FAMAS) Awards was held at The Theatre at Solaire Sunday
  • Agot Isidro was Best Actress for her role in the movie ‘Changing Partners’, while Allen Dizon bagged the Best Actor prize in his performance in “Bomba” movie

Agot Isidro was awarded as the Best Actress of the 66th Filipino Academy of Film Arts and Sciences (FAMAS) Awards held at the Theatre at Solaire Sunday.

Agot won the award for her performance in the movie “Changing Partners” while Allen Dizon bagged the Best Actor prize in his performance in “Bomba” movie.

“I dedicate this award to my co-actors because we really acted as one. I cannot take the credit for winning this. This a great time to be in the movie industry. Let’s keep making movies that inspire and awaken the soul and humanity in all of us,” Isidro said in her speech.

Meanwhile, the movie “Balangiga: Howling Wilderness”, a movie about the Philippine-American War, took home the major awards  including Best Film, Best Production Design and Best Cinematography. It also bagged the Best Original Screenplay and Best Original Song awards.

“Armed with an exceptional vocal performance, Agot Isidro displays fury and regret in equal measure battling through the collapse of a relationship as Alex in Changing Partners.”Congratulations Ms. Agot Isidro. #BestActress#Famas2018#ChangingPartners

Posted by Agot Isidro on Sunday, June 10, 2018

The awards night was hosted by Piolo Pascual, Kim Chiu and Robi Domingo.

Here’s the full list of winners:

German Moreno Youth Achievement Award – Awra
FPJ Memorial Award – Coco Martin
Dolphy Memorial Award – Vice Ganda

Male Face of the Night – JC Santos
Female Face of the Night – Maxx Eigenmann

Grand Jury Prize for Short Film – “Dory” and “Aliens Ata”
Best Short Film – “Hilom”
Best Documentary Film – “Yield”
Best Visual Effects – Iar Arondaing (Instalado)
Best Sound – Mikko Quizon, Jason Conanan, Kathrine Salinas, John Perez (Nervous Translation)

Outstanding Achievement in Editing – Victor Delotavo (Yield)
Outstanding Achievement in Production Design – Marija Vicente, Timmy Harn and Zues Bascon (Balangiga: Howling Wilderness)
Outstanding Achievement in Cinematography – Albert Banzon (Balangiga: Howling Wilderness)
Best Original Song – “Katurog Na” (Balangiga: Howling Wilderness)
Best Musical Score – Jay Oliver Durian (Respeto)

Best Adapted Screenplay – Changing Partners
Best Original Screenplay – Khavn dela Cruz, Achinette Villamor and Jerry Gracio (Balangiga: Howling Wilderness)
Actor in a Supporting Role – Mon Confiado (Mga Gabing Kasinghaba ng Hair Ko)
Actress in a Supporting Role – Odette Khan (Bar Boys)
Outstanding Achievement in Directing – Arnel Barbarona “Tu Pug Imatuy (The Right to Kill)”

Outstanding Performance by an Actor in a Leading Role – Allen Dizon (Bomba)
Outstanding Performance by an Actress in a Leading Role – Agot Isidro (Changing Partners)
Best Picture – Balangiga: Howling Wilderness

Lifetime Achievement Award – Lav Diaz