Nov. 2, Dec. 24, Dec. 31 declared special working days

Image via Malacanang
  • November 2 (All Soul’s Day), December 24 (Christmas Eve), and December 31 (Last Day of the Year) are now special working holidays
  • Rodrigo Duterte signed Proclamation 1107 which amends Proclamation 986, previously declaring those days as special non-working days
  • This, according to the Proclamation, will help the country recover from the economic impact of the COVID-19 pandemic

Pres. Rodrigo Duterte has signed a proclamation declaring November 2 (All Soul’s Day), December 24 (Christmas Eve), and December 31 (Last Day of the Year) as special working holidays.

Image via PNA

Proclamation 1107, signed by Pres. Duterte on Friday, amends Proclamation 986 that previously declared those days as special non-working days.

COVID-19 protocols discourage large gatherings and festivities that usually happen on public commemorations, Proclamation 1107 explained. Aside from this, economic productivity by minimizing work disruptions will also help the country recover from the blows of the pandemic.

“For the country to recover from the adverse economic impact of the COVID-19 pandemic, there is a need to encourage economic productivity by, among others, minimizing work disruption and commemorating some special holidays as special (working) days instead,” the Proclamation also states. “All other provisions of Proclamation No.986 shall remain unchanged, valid, and existing.”

Image via PCOO

Regular holidays for 2021 are January 1 (Friday) – New Year’s Day; April 1 – Maundy Thursday; April 2 – Good Friday; April 9 (Friday) – Araw ng Kagitingan; May 1 (Saturday) – Labor Day; June 12 (Saturday) – Independence Day; August 30 (last Monday of August) – National Heroes Day; November 30 (Tuesday) – Bonifacio Day; December 25 (Saturday) – Christmas Day; and December 30 (Thursday) – Rizal Day.

Meanwhile, special non-working days for the year are February 12 (Friday) – Chinese New Year; February 25 (Thursday) – EDSA People Power Revolution Anniversary; April 3 – Black Saturday; August 21 (Saturday) – Ninoy Aquino Day; November 1 (Monday) – All Saints’ Day; and December 8 (Wednesday) – Feast of the Immaculate Conception of Mary.

Source :

PNA

Loading…